site image

Testimonials


Ricky and Jacque words are powerful, yet as powerful as they are they sometimes can't express what the heart feels. Jae and I are quit pleased over the care of services you gave and or shown to us.
The memorial service was filled with the word of God and well needed laughter. The feed back was "this was a celebration of life" that had the word and laughter. The clincher of the laughter was the interaction of some awesome reverends you Rev. Evans and Rev. Akins. The three of you has the making of a spiritual comedy act.
From picking Slyke up to setting up the memorial display to contacting various offices for needed documents, to quickly responding an emergency need was well noted, To make a long story short the key ingredient shown to Jae and I was LOVE.....On that note we appreciate you both job well done!!
P.S. Jacque you are an essential person with a smoothing spirit that could chase away the blues on a professional level....

Queene Slyke
September 14, 2020

My family Recently used Donato - Askew Funeral home to handle the arrangements for my cousin Abraham. I've never seen there work but Donato came Highly recommended. And after seeing my cousin's body i must say he did an amazing job my cousin looked so nice and natural. Thank you so much for such a wonderful celebration of life service. The Donato - Askew funeral home is our family funeral home of choice

Vivian Reed
August 11, 2020

My family Recently used Donato - Askew Funeral home to handle the arrangements for my cousin Abraham. I've never seen there work but Donato came Highly recommended. And after seeing my cousin's body i must say he did an amazing job my cousin looked so nice and natural. Thank you so much for such a wonderful celebration of life service. The Donato - Askew funeral home is our family funeral home of choice

Vivian Reed
August 11, 2020

Donato Askew Memorial gets an A++++
You guys are Amazing, Professional and Extremely Compassionate !!!! You truly made an extremely difficult time go smoothly.
Thank You
The Williams Family

LaQuanda Calhoun
August 9, 2020

There will be no other love like A Mother's Love. I miss my Mom dearly. I know she's looking down from Heaven saying job well done. It took a lot and in the end it all fell together. I know you really didn't want to go Mom but the suffering bestowed upon you was unbearable. I miss you everyday but I find peace in knowing that you are free from the body that failed you. Being a by stander watching you suffer and still be a trooper was heartbreaking. Love You Always Mom. Thank You Jacqueline and Dr. Donato for making her look natural and peaceful.

Eva Dean
July 29, 2020

Jacqueline and Dr. Donato did a wonderful job on the homecoming of Gertrude Blanton-Dean. I want to thank you for being there in a time of need. I would recommend this funeral home to love ones, friends and strangers. God Bless 🙏 Thanks a million for your devotion.

Eva Dean
July 29, 2020

Beautiful home going celebration for Mother Davis. I'm going to miss her so much. I also would like to thank the funeral home for such a wonderful job. Mama Davis look so natural.

Mark Davis
July 12, 2020

Claire Davis was a beautiful person everyone called her mom that knew her. She was well loved by everyone in the city of Long branch. We are all going to miss her. I've seen the work of this funeral home before and they have done an amazing job once again. Rev. Donato (Ricky) you have come along way Mr. Jackson taught you well, I know he's very proud of you, keep blessing the people that call upon you and God will give you double for all that you.

Carl M Davis
July 12, 2020

While walking my dog max , I had the Pleasure of meeting Mr. Donato as he attended to his beautiful flower garden. I had to stop and share with him that his father saved my daughters life back in 2009 and we are so grateful for that. And now to see his son serving in the same town where his dad served it is such a blessing to me and my family. I wish you great success with your new funeral home. Blessings from the Roe family.

Christopher Roe
July 8, 2020

Sis. Davis was a beautiful person, she is going to be missed by so many people. I'm going to miss her baking all them good cakes. I'm not a big fan of going to funerals, but I have to say she looked so beautiful and at rest Ponchos son did a beautiful job on her. This was my 1st time at the funeral home since Mr. Childs past. The new owners did a beautiful job on the place.

Daisy Howard
June 27, 2020

I'm grateful I had the chance to say goodbye to my dear friend Peaches. We all are going to miss you. The funeral today was so beautiful she looked like a Queen just beautiful.
Rev Dr. Donato you preached a powerful word today your sermon really it home thank you we needed to here that awesome word. Donato Askew memorial home bless you for the great job you did.

Larry K. Hill Sr.
June 24, 2020

My friend and co-worker Elliott we had some greats working at the DMV. It's not going to be the same without you around the office. I'm so glad you looked like yourself the funeral home did a great job.

Marvin Richardson
June 24, 2020

I'm going to miss my boy I couldn't take it seeing you in that casket. My boy was looking nice pure white suit. The Rev. Spoke really good today it was an eye opener for me.

Devon Little
June 19, 2020

Donato-Askew Memorial Home did an excellent job! When we walked in they made sure we felt at ease during our grief. They were available, clear, concise, and fair through the entire process. Our elders said that this was the best experience they had and we agreed. We will definitely continue to bring our business to Donato-Askew Memorial Home! On behalf of the Crudup, Ramey, Jenkins family we say: THANK YOU!!!

M. Fisher
June 19, 2020

My cousin looked amazing today dressed in all white. Pastor Donato thank for everything, that was a great sermon you preached for my cousin today. I love everybody

Tyshawn Johnson
June 19, 2020

My cousin looked amazing today dressed in all white. Pastor Donato thank for everything, that was a great sermon you preached for my cousin today. I love everybody

Tyshawn Johnson
June 19, 2020

My cousin looked amazing today dressed in all white. Pastor Donato thank for everything, that was a great sermon you preached for my cousin today. I love everybody

Tyshawn Johnson
June 19, 2020

My cousin looked beautiful today, I'm going to miss her so much all the good times we had growing up in freehold. Red head Ricky my childhood friend from freehold thank you my brother your funeral home did a beautiful job on my cousin. I'm glad to see you doing great things I knew you would be the one to make it out of the hood. When we where kids you would always say one day I'm going to own my own funeral home one day . Man I'm proud of you my brother you did it..

Miles Freehold
June 15, 2020

I wanna say thank you to all the staff there. It was tough laying my dad to rest but the staff from the start of the process to the end was extremely helpful. They even made my dad look good. The place is very well kept, everyone there was very nice and caring and stayed by our side the entire time.

Joey Deene
June 11, 2020

1st class service, this funeral home was entrusted with my family member and I have to admit I was a little nervous because I've never seen there work. But however
Dr. Donato came Highly recommended. My nephew was in a very bad car accident and I knew for sure it was going to be a close casket. Can I tell you when my family came for our private viewing, he look so good I couldn't even cry. Donato Askew memorial home you guys are the best. Thank you for making this easy on my family.. God bless

Marvin Michaels Sr.
June 8, 2020

Excellent customer service. From the time you walked in the door you are greeted by one of the staff members even though it's a sad occasion. We were greeted with a smile and that means alot to people who are hurting. I believe the name of the person was Linda, but im not sure. Everything was great beautiful Service for my Auntie it was hard with only having 10 people knowing we have a big family. Rev Donato thank you and your partner Jacqueline for what you have done for my family we really needed the zoom for the rest of my family that couldn't make it.

Mary Bell
June 3, 2020

Truly a Pleasure meeting Rev. Dr. Donato a man that is after God's own heart. Thank sir. For your prayers and Compassion you showed my family and friends of the late
Dr. GERALD GLISSON. Words can not express how you made us feel during this most difficult time in our lives. Thank you so much my brother. Dr G. Looked so amazing great job to the Donato Askew memorial home.

Mickey Johnson Sr.
May 28, 2020

Donato Askew Memorial Home Red bank NJ
You guys Rock God bless you all.
We miss you Dr. Gee!!! Eastside high for life.
Thank you Rev. Dr. Donato for making it happen for the students and staff at Eastside

Patterson strong
May 20, 2020

My heart is still heavy from the passing of my good friend Dr. Gerald Glisson. The love that we received from Dr. Donato and the Donato Askew memorial home was Priceless. It was the small things that made us feel like family and the way my brother looked OMG! 1st class top notch such a beautiful job. Dr. Donato may you and your family forever be bless and thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Michael McFadden Sr. Patterson NJ
May 20, 2020

From frustration to complete relief! I want to take this time to thank Donato- Askew Memorial Funeral Home for ALL of their help during this difficult time. Jackie, you were professional, helpful, kind, and funny. My sister and I thank you for the laughs that help eased us to relax! I am thankful we were pointed into the right direction, and that you helped us to meet our needs that we are finally able to have peace of mind. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Sherri S
May 14, 2020

This my first time being totally responsible for putting a loved one to rest this company is a family I will forever be grateful to them Jackie and brother Donato they are awesome I will use them when ever I have a need for going home services for any loved one and suggest you do the same reasonably priced and totally professional

Imamu Mayfield
May 11, 2020

Praying for my son in the gospel. Pastor Dr. Donato that God will keep you and the entire funeral home family during this Dangerous Corona season. May God keep you from all hurt harm and danger

Bishop S. Cook
April 26, 2020

God bless the Donato family.. April 24, 2017 is day my best friend Poncho Donato passed. I want to encourage his son to keep your head up we all Miss him Our hearts are heavy but rest assured your dad is in heaven smiling down upon you with that great smile that he always had on his face looking upon you and cheering you on all the way from heaven keep up the work's of a good servant.. Your dad is so proud of you and all of Red bank stands with you and we support you and your wonderful team.

Michael Yarbrough
April 24, 2020

Blessings to the entire staff, we thank you for all that you do. And to my Frat Dr. Donato my family and I very well pleased with you and your firm, pops looked like ice Gold 1906 all day...

Rev. Dr. Keith Bullock
April 22, 2020

To my seminary and line brother
Rev.Dr. D.God-bless you on your new business.. Out standing job on sis. Catherine Bell.

Martin Hill
April 1, 2020

Great to see the funeral home up and running again. Blessings to Rev. Donato and the Donato- Askew funeral home staff. We do miss the late Deacon Joe Askew he was loved here at Emanuel Baptist church. You do have our support and prayers.

Nathaniel L. Washington
March 30, 2020

As I was getting gas at the Quick check on Shrewsbury ave. I finally had the opportunity to meet my good friend and brother Pancho Donato's son... Rev. Donato I just had to congratulate him and let him know he is doing a fantastic job and that his father is smiling down upon him. And what a wonderful job he did all my great Aunt last week keep up the wonderful work. My family really appreciate what you have done for them continue to make redbank proud.

Michael Harris Sr.
March 29, 2020

I've been to alot of Funerals/Home goings. And I have never seen a funeral like Sister Newman my God it was beautiful, Rich and Professional. Sister Newman love to sing gospel music, and I when I saw the microphone in her hand that was Top notch. I never saw a crowing done before until I saw Rev. D. Coming down the Middle of the aisle with the crown in his hand it was so beautiful. Donato- Askew Y'all really know how to celebrate people's love ones..

Marvin Little Sr.
March 23, 2020

Donato Askew memorial home, What a beautiful job and a wonderful celebration of life service for sister Newman. Rev.Dr. Donato what can I say other than you have the touch of the late Edward Jackson I'm sure he would be so proud of you. You guys keep up the good work Sister Newman's home going is the talking of the Community.

Ursula McDonald
March 23, 2020

Just would like to thank all your staff for being so kind in our time off need you guy's did a awesome job with my brother lorenzo Johnson he looked very nice and I was differently please I just want to say how please me and my family was you guys are the best I am glad i trust u with my brother much love to ricky and his staff beautiful job ❤❣

Theresa Langley
March 7, 2020

On behalf on my family and myself we are most appreciative of how attentive you and you staff were. JacqueLune we really appreciate your attention to detail. Your staff made a stressful time a little easier. Our father looked great!

Thank you!
Luther Barnes

The Barnes Family (James D.Barnes,Sr)
March 5, 2020

Mr. Donato and the Donato Askew Memorial Home and Staff!
We just wanted to thank you and your staff for going above and beyond with your commitment to caring for others. So thankful to God that we are FAMILY!! Love you more than you know young man.

Kevin & Yvonne Breckenridge
February 19, 2020

Dearest Co-Laborers,
Words cannot express our gratitude and thankfulness for your many acts of kindness and your excellent service. Your "over the top" care and compassion exceeded our expectations. Please know that this difficult transition was eased by your for thought and attention to detail! A simple thanks seems woefully inadequate, but its all we have. So Thanks and God Bless.

The Burton Family
February 19, 2020

To my Frat brother Rev D. Thank you for your support and prayers. What I love about you my brother is the fact that we did not use your funeral home due to the fact that my dad had arrangements with another home. You still showed up and offered comfort and support to my family. from the time that my dad passed away all the way to the cemetery you were right there. From the bottom of my heart thank you so much for being such a great friend . Your compassion and your professionalism definitely Priceless

Rodney Perkins Jr.
February 12, 2020

Thank you to the funeral home. Great job on my cousin Tacey.

Adam (Fair Haven Nj)
February 8, 2020

I would like to thank the Funeral home for doing a wonderful job on my best friend Tracey Berry. She looked like an angel.

April Branch
February 7, 2020

Beautiful job for our Bro. Gomez. Pastor Donato you are a part of our family now We thank your funeral home for a job well done.

Mark Lopez Sr.
February 1, 2020

All I want to say is I attended the Gomez's funeral today I am truly a Supporter of The Donato Askew memorial home. This is the very 1st time I have ever saw the work of this funeral home I am one the voices for the Hispanic community in redbank. I will be recommending this funeral home for our Hispanic brothers and sisters. Thank you so much for a job well done Very professional the entire staff.

Angela Martinez (Red bank Community board vice chair)
February 1, 2020

We're going to miss you mail man Mike. You were definitely a great friend and coworker to so many. Funeral service was beautiful And he looked really good in his suit.

United States Post Office family
January 28, 2020

May Michael Gay RIP. He was a A great Track runner and soccer player. Hats off to the funeral home for making Big Mike look so handsome

Coach Reed
January 28, 2020

Sad to see my classmate laying in a casket. I'm going to miss you my friend mail man Mike . The funeral home made him look really nice. Rest easy Michael Gay.

E. Conover (Freehold Twp)
January 28, 2020

Beautiful Services for Deacon Askew. He really looked very handsome. The funeral home did a wonderful job.

Karen Waters
January 24, 2020

Like to congratulate this new firm that has been established in the city of Red Bank. For the short time that this place and its people have been In operation, They have been a great help and a blessing to the community Add several areas Throughout the county. I personally had the pleasure of meeting
Dr. Donato I found him to be a scholar and gentleman, One that has compassion and concern for God's people. I thank you for what you have done For the homeless even for our youth. I've watched you personally Stand on the corner and help children across the busy streets and corner of Shrewsbury Avenue and West side making sure our children are safe crossing who streets. May God continue to bless you and your people In This ministry of Comfort.

Rev. Dr. Byron S. McCain (NAACP)
January 23, 2020

Mr David Askew looked so nice and peaceful. We miss him already.

Mary Hill
January 21, 2020

I want to say thank you to Rev Donato from the funeral home for coming to the hospital and praying for me. I don't know how much longer I have on this earth I'm fighting cancer I'm in the Lord's hands and whatever his will is for me. Rev Donato I told my kids to call your funeral home when my time has come. You coming to pray for me was a blessing to me and I thank you.

Lucy pearl of red bank
January 21, 2020

David Askew the Watermelon man . He was well known all over NJ. We are going to miss him around town with his red truck. The funeral home had him looking sharp like he was on his way to church.

The freehold elks family
January 21, 2020

The home going celebration for Deacon David Askew Sr. Was beautiful I never seen a crowning service before. His great Nephew came down the middle of the church with a kings crown and put it on his casket. That was so beautiful to be honored in that way.

Mary Johnson Freehold nj
January 19, 2020

Blessings to my cuzzo Big Rick and the funeral home uncle David was sharp!!!

E. Askew
January 19, 2020

Wow Mr. Askew was a nice person. We are going to miss him over here at the shop. He would come and talk for hours and just have a good time. I was able to come Thursday night and pay my respect to the family. His family did a wonderful job he looked so nice.

Carl
January 19, 2020

Deacon David Askew Sr. My friend and classmate, we had a great time growing up I'm going to miss him. he looked just like himself shoes were shined to perfection. The funeral home did a very good job..

Eric Hill Lakewood Sr. nj.
January 19, 2020

Last night I paid my respects to my friend David Askew Sr. we've been friends over 60 years. I'm gonna miss my dear friend stop and buy my house and dropping off them Watermelons. Ricky Your Uncle looked amazing wonderful job. I'll never forget your support and prayers and for what you did for my family when I lost my son B U. I know your grandmama is proud of you and so am I. You in your peoples keep up the good work Love mama Hattie..

Miss Hattie Freehold nj
January 17, 2020

I’d first like to start with I lost my brother at 24 we were beyond inseparable. Dealing with this loss I had to make the funeral arrangements for our family, myself being a young age it was difficult but Donato and his crew helped me with every question along with many jokes. I can’t forget the fact on how much I felt like a family in their presents like I’ve known them for a long time truly are great and big hearted people I hope I don’t have to use them again for any of my family members or myself but I will always strongly recommend their services along with thanking you guys again for everything
Much love and best wishes
-Aaron

Aaron Vuocolo
January 13, 2020

Wonderful service for Warren. My first time seeing the work of this funeral home. They did a outstanding job.

Norman Lee Sr.
January 12, 2020

The Funeral home did a beautiful job on Warren. We would also like to say congratulations to Pastor Donato on you new funeral home. We remember when you served as the assistant pastor at New Hope Baptist Church.

Manito Park residence
January 12, 2020

what a beautiful service for my cousin
Warren claggett . He look so handsome in his Army uniform. Rev Donato and the funeral home did a AWESOME!!! job... Thank you so much. Special thank you to Miss Jacqueline Baylor for how you treated my family,
you have a very sweet sprite.

Robert Downey IV
January 12, 2020

1st let me say thank you To the entire funeral home staff for your professionalism and compassion that you showed to my family. Doctor Donato you came highly recommended from my cousin Fisher who is also a funeral director in Chesapeake Virginia From my understanding you have worked with him in the past. I just want to say thank you for How the funeral home treated my family and how beautiful my cousin looked excellent job, 1st class..

Kevin Hill Jr.
January 9, 2020

I would like to thank the entire Donato-Askew staff for the great job you did with helping me arrange my husbands funeral services. Everybody was so friendly and very professional. The job you did on my husband was amazing looked like he was sleeping peacefully. I really appreciate you and thank you again.

Jennifer Sestito
January 7, 2020

This funeral home is amazing. Mr.Donato was with me and my family giving support from the time we knew that life wasn’t guaranteed for my sister Tyquasha Cook. We weren’t financially ready for the service and he gave us time and he worked with us with this payment. He also did an amazing job on my sisters appearance. She literally looked like she was sleep. I will continue to use a Mr. Donato’s service in the future. I wouldn’t dare go anywhere else. Thank you Donato Askew Memorial Home.

Heraisha Cook
January 3, 2020

The funeral home did a beautiful job on my little cousin Quay. She look so natural and pretty.

Michelle
December 29, 2019

Mr. Donato thank you so much for what you have done for my family. Quay looked beautiful like a queen beautiful job.

Myra Cook
December 27, 2019

A big thank you to the funeral home for giving out bikes for Christmas. It was a pleasure meeting Dr. Donato Thank you for opening up in the city of Red Bank we need you In our community. I also wanna say thank you for the wonderful job that the funeral home did on my cousin Robert Smith. He look just like himself. You guys are definitely the new talk in town and I am Grateful that you guys have a heart for the people that live in this community.

Margaret Morrison
December 26, 2019

I would like to thank the funeral home For the bicycles that they gave out to the community for Christmas. My granddaughter was one of the Recipients That received a bicycle. She has been riding it every since Christmas Eve thank you so much to the owners of the funeral home.

Destiny powers
December 26, 2019

Happy holidays to the entire staff at the Donato-Askew memorial home. Dr. Donato I want to come your office and thank you personally. I was recently laid off from my job, and I was wondering how was going to get Christmas Gifts for my grand daughter. What a blessing you are to the Red Bank community. I'm so glad that the Lord laid it on your heart to give back to the community the bicycle was a blessing to my granddaughter, I am forever grateful for the man of God that you are. The bicycle were right on time thank you so much to you and the amazing staff at them funeral home. You really don't know what you have done for me and my family I'm in tears thank you so much..

Matthew Hutchinson
December 24, 2019

Congratulations, Little Ricky I know your dad is smiling on you and your business. I met your Business partner Jacqueline At the grand opening I love her red bottom shoes :) I thank you for all that you do for the community.

Maryann Johnson
December 13, 2019

With know disrespected, I'm so glad your not with that other guy anymore. I'm happy that the Lord bless you with your own business. I will never forget what you did for me and my family. You will always have the Hicks, Henderson, Jones family business. Blessings to you Dr Donato.

Marvin Hicks Sr.
December 11, 2019

Congratulations, to my new Pastor Dr. D. On behalf of the officers and members of Greater cathedral worship center we wish you and your team many blessings on your funeral home. Keep God at the head and dont worry about the tail.

Deacon Kevin L Barnes
December 11, 2019

Thank you Pastor Donato for keeping the old childs funeral home a funeral home. We need our own place we can go to. You have the support of the people. I'm looking forward to you coming to preach at Grace Tabernacle.

Red bank Rev. Melvin Hayes
December 11, 2019

We all thank you for a job well done on our friend and brother Donald Medler. Mr. Donato I'm sorry about your father Poncho he was a great man.

Residence of Westside Ave.
December 11, 2019

Thank you for doing a great job on Mr. Davis.

Betty Collins
December 11, 2019

Dr. Donato welcome to Red bank. Your Dad and I were very good friends over 40 years. I know he's in heaven smiling and watching over you. Your funeral home did a great job on Ron Brown he looked just like himself.

Vincent McGee
December 11, 2019

The owners of the funeral home are really nice people. And the staff are very friendly. Welcome to Red bank

Betty Marshall
December 11, 2019

We would like to thank the funeral home for helping my friend out in there time of need. I would also like to thank Rev Dr. Donato for the wonderful prayer he said at the funeral you really lifted our hearts.

Housing authority Miss A. Jones
December 11, 2019

Dr. Donato you have labored in this ministry for many years. I remember when you came to Jackson Funeral home in Neptune nj. Many years ago as a kid. I told Edward Jackson way back than that you were going to do great things in due season. 1st lady and I along with the entire church we are so proud of you. Stay Humble and work as a team and always keep God first, and God will bless you and your team. God bless the Donato Askew memorial home.

Bishop S.Cook
December 11, 2019

Rev. Dr. Ricky Donato is first and foremost a Man of God, who is professional, humble, compassionate, and always has an encouraging word. I will never forget the care, concern and time Ricky spent with my family, as we prepared to lay my daddy to rest. The services that were rendered were par excellent. Please support my brother and friend in his new business, the Donato-Askew Memorial Home. May God’s continued Blessings continue to be upon you and this new chapter in your life! 🙏🏽💕

Collette M. Payne-Jackson
October 13, 2019

It is my pleasure to recommend Donato-Askew Memorial Home. He has served in the ministry of comfort for a number of years, in Monmouth county and an advocate for the community non-violence movement. He has spoken words of encouragement during my family’s time of grieving and for that we are forever grateful. This establishment is professional and highly entrusted by many!

Nicie R.

Ricky is a well known guy who took care of my son passing and services he is a Excellent person

James F.

Rev. RF Donato is well known and has served the communities of New Jersey, NY, Virginia and surrounding areas for many years. Serving with excellence, compassion and integrity. Donato-Askew Memorial Home and staff is highly recommended.

Crystal H.

Looking for someone to take care of your love one in the time of sorrow, Donato-Askew memorial is the place to go. Very professional and do a job well done.

Angela M.

Dr.Donato helped me every step of the way when I buried my mother. Very professional and compassionate.

Tyrek H.

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

site image
© 2020 Donato-Askew Memorial Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy